Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

An introduction is in order. October 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — yumv @ 3:18 pm

Hey guys– my name is Vanessa and I’m about to start a lovely journey with some kombucha. But before I get to all that— I’ll let you know a little more about where I’m coming from.

Dave’s a good friend of mine. He’s one of the most energetic, exciting and charismatic people I know. So of course, when he started talking about kombucha, I was interested. And when asked me to do the 30 day challenge, I gladly accepted. And here’s the blog to prove it.

So you know a bit more of where I’m coming from, here are my stats (stats? it sounded like the right word in my head, but now when I write it it looks to sportsy…). I’m a 24 year old gal living in Venice, CA. I love to write, do comedy, cook & bake, walk my dogs, and hang out outside. I’m a vegan, and very interested in health and natural products. I’m not unfit… exactly, but I’m not that fit either. (Example: Dave tried to get me to do a pull up, but we ended up having some quality “dangle” time.) I’ve been doing lots of yoga, but slacked off a bit this summer.

My plan is to drink kombucha every day, and hopefully integrate more physical exercise into my life as well. And more kombucha. And more Dave.

 

2 Responses to “An introduction is in order.”

  1. elie Says:

    How and when can you add flavoring to Kombucha?

  2. Linda Says:

    Hi Vanessa, I read your stuff and laughed. I could really “see” the “Dangle” part of your excercise. You and Dave are comic. I DO have a question. Perhaps you or Dave would know the answer to. I have an air purifier, ozone, neg ion thing in my house that is supposed to kill mold, yeast, bacteria & virusus. Wow! I am as good a speller as Dave is! Too lazy to look up correct spelling. And I heard by Dave’s own mouth too that he is lazy too. Anyway, I just started brewing (in 2nd day) and am wondering if the air purifier could, would kill my bacteria, yeast, Kombucha culture? Also, is the black cloth included a choice to put on top of brewer? I did it already.


Leave a Reply

