Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

Late Night Posting! October 10, 2007

Filed under: kombucha,vanessa — yumv @ 5:07 am

Oy vey.

Late night posts are all the rage! How pitiful is it that I think 10:00pm is a late night? I have to get up early though.

Today began innocently enough, walking the dogs as usual. But, as I walked them I spotted a treasure in a pile of rubbish: a lovely coffee table at the curb!

I ran the dogs home got the car, and toted my gorgeous new coffee table in the house. “It’s FREE!” I kept exclaiming. Then, I saw that it did need a little work done. So, I spent the rest of the day getting stuff at the hardware store to refurbish this little lady. What was once unfinished wood, is now painted a lovely creme color with a dark brown wax on top. It looks aged, I love it. It also, is no longer free and dominated most of my day. But I love little projects like that! Then this evening I had a writing session with my friend Jamie. I made a scrumptious (if i do say so myself) dinner of sweet potatoes stuffed with a black beans/ cilantro/ tomato/ spice blend, topped with jalapeno cashew creme, and with sides of quiona and broccoli. And guess what I gave Jamie right before dinner?

A lovely glass of kombucha. Which he enjoyed, I’m pleased to say.

And I just had a nightcap of it myself! Sorry this blog is so, blah. (Does that make it a blahg?) but what can I say? I had a domestic day. Deal with it.

Thank you ALL for your comments! It makes this so much more fun for me, and also makes it not feel so pointless. Er… Dave, if you’re reading this…. I never thought it was pointless.

xoxo

 

3 Responses to “Late Night Posting!”

  1. elaplytaf Says:

    Hello
    I’ve just registered at the forum. This is my first message.
    Please don’t become angry about me.
    Thank you.

  2. yumv Says:

    not angry! i’m hardly ever angry. šŸ™‚ welcome!

  3. Moniboniz Says:

    Hello… šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

