Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

Oops. October 16, 2007

Filed under: Kombucha Benefits,vanessa — yumv @ 5:07 am

There are no excuses for my blogging absence.

But I’ve been drinking the kombucha. And enjoying it!

[tmi] i’ve had a few floating poos [/tmi]

I keep rubbing k-creme on my burn, and though it still hurrrtssss it seems to be healing rather quickly. Who knows what kombucha really does? I’m the type of person who will always wonder if any drug’s effects are actual, or psychosomatic. This goes for holistic medicine, as well as Western traditional medicine. How much of healing is in our heads? But– when you get down to it, I don’t care one smidge. If believing (or being “deceived” by the promises of a drug) makes a positive difference in my physical or mental well-being, I’m all for it. So, two weeks into the Challenge I can’t make a list of things I’m positive kombucha has done for me, but I can say with assurance I like drinking it, I like the way it makes me feel, and I intend to continue. Isn’t that enough?!

 

Leave a Reply

