Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

So many names for Kombucha February 9, 2009

Filed under: vanessa — dlindy2730 @ 2:31 pm
Tags:

Kombucha has been around for a very, very, very long time. Here are some names as you may find them in different countries:

Names for the Kombucha Culture:

Brinum-Ssene (Latvian)
Cainii grib (Russian)
Cainogo griba (Georgian)
Chamboucho (Romanian)
Champignon de longue vie (French)
Combucha (Japanese)
Fungus japonicus (Pharmaceutical name)
Funko cinese (Italian)
Hongo (Spanish)
Japan gomba (Hungarian)
Kargasok-Teepilz (German)
Kombucha
Olinka (Bohemian and moravian monasteries)
Tea mould (Java)
Teepilz (German)
Teyaki saki (Armenian)
Theezwam Komboecha (Dutch)

Names for Kombucha tea:

Cainii kvass (Russian)
Cainogo kvassa (Georgian)
Elixir de longue vie (French)
Kombucha-thee (Dutch)
Kombuchagetrank (German)

 

3 Responses to “So many names for Kombucha”

  1. dale luth Says:

    Just trying to get intouch with someone about not getting all my seven lessons to make my own kombucha tea. I recieved four lessons and have enjoyed them greatly. I ordered my first two starters and have made my first batch of tea. I love it greatly. But I would love to recieve the last three lesson on makeing kombucha. could someone help me? Thanks much
    Dale luth

    ========== RESPONSE ========

    IF YOU SIGNED UP FOR OUR COURSE IT SHOULD COME WITHIN A DAY OF EACH OTHER, UNLESS YOU UNSUBSCRIBED.

  2. Cerise Says:

    Ha! This is GREAT! I’m annoying my fiancé by trying to say all the names. Thanks for the post!

  3. Rachel Says:

    I was just diagnosed with lymphoma about 1 month ago , and during my MRI the tech howed me his komucha bottle and said I should be drinking this. I would love to hear some stories on how it helped any one with cancer. My husband makes wine, so I thought he could make this for me.
    Any one out there with some advise or any words?


Leave a Reply

