Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

Top Kombucha Benefits and Kombucha Side Effects July 20, 2011

Filed under: vanessa — dlindy2730 @ 11:01 am
Tags: , ,

Top Kombucha Benefits and Kombucha Side EffectsThe first time I kicked back a kombucha tea was now over 5 long (or short,  b/c time goes by when your drinking kombucha!) years ago.  Right after I enjoyed it, I experienced what some other  kombucha drinkers experience and that is a fun relaxed, easy feeling.  This "kombucha drunk effect" is not from the small amount of alcohol found in kombucha, insetad (at least in my opinion) the digestive flora, living pro biotics, minerals and vitamins (although small in amount compared to a mega does of synthetic stuff you get in a bottle.. it's more bioavailable), and the alkalinizing properties.

MY Kombucha Benefits Review! (as in this is what happened to me…)

That very first kombucha, I stopped taking all my acid reflux medications.  This is the same pills that I have been trying to get off of for over 8 years!

Other people's kombucha reviews shows that they have more energy, weight loss, and sleep better at night.  For me it was the digestive help that made me fall in love with kombucha… what was it for YOU?

Write a kombucha benefits review on it to share your experience and help build a true kombucha community?

All you need to do is write a little bit about your experience with kombucha tea.  How long have you been drinking it?  Why did you start?  What time of the day do you drink it at?  How much?  What have you noticed when drinking it?  Etc.

The more specific you can be, the more others can learn from your Kombucha Benefits Reviews!

 

7 Responses to “Top Kombucha Benefits and Kombucha Side Effects”

  1. alex Says:

    I failed with kombucha< I don't why.

  2. Dottie Says:

    Had been drinking KT occasionally until about 8 months ago when I began making it. I drink a 16 oz bottle every day. Sometimes I sip on it all day and other times it’s gone by noon. No more refux, indigestion or chest pain. I feel so much better than I did before starting to drink it regularly. Had been struggling with my health after quadruple bypass surgery and having 2 of those grafts fail. Things seem to heal faster since I began drinking it regularly (broken foot, torn cartiledge in knee necessitating surgery, cataract surgery). In fact, my eye surgeon told me I would not be able to lean over or lift anything for 4 weeks. But at my ONE WEEK checkup, he said my eye looked like it had healed 4 weeks worth and then he LiFTED ALL RESTRICTIONS. Said it was OK to lean and lift. I plan to make/drink KT forever.

  3. Dottie Says:

    Had been drinking KT occasionally until about 8 months ago when I began making it. I drink a 16 oz bottle every day. Sometimes I sip on it all day and other times it’s gone by noon. No more reflux, indigestion or chest pain. I feel so much better than I did before starting to drink it regularly. Had been struggling with my health after quadruple bypass surgery and having 2 of those grafts fail. Things seem to heal faster since I began drinking it regularly (broken foot, torn cartiledge in knee necessitating surgery, cataract surgery). In fact, my eye surgeon told me I would not be able to lean over or lift anything for 4 weeks. But at my ONE WEEK checkup, he said my eye looked like it had healed 4 weeks worth and then he LiFTED ALL RESTRICTIONS. Said it was OK to lean and lift. I plan to make/drink KT forever.

  4. Gail Lind Says:

    I was hooked the first time I drank the store bought kombucha a few years ago. I began saving the bottles, planning to eventually start making my own. Several months ago a co-worker brought in some of her home brew and a culture and gave me some. I became somewhat obsessed! My own stuff makes the store stuff seem pathetic. I love it! The main benefit I notice is more energy. My skin also seems healthier, which I appreciate, being in my late 50’s. I let it brew for 14-21 days since I like the sharper flavor. I actually like the black tea kombucha best, but found that using green seems to “refresh” the culture. I’ve also brewed with red rooibos tea, which makes a lovely, clear, slightly sweeter kombucha, and no caffeine. I’ve bottled both with fresh cranberries and fresh ginger, both of which are very good. Most days I have a glass about three times throughout, for a total of approximately 16 ounces. I’ve also started using kombucha as a mouth rinse; it makes my teeth whiter, and immediately and radically reduced the inflammation in the gums around one of my molars. It soothes a sunburn well when applied topically with a cotton ball. I also clean my face with it on a cotton ball most evenings. It seems gentler on your skin than vinegar. I’m definitely a kombuchaholic! I love your enthusiasm, Dave!

  5. joan Says:

    Hi i have been using kombucha for a month or so at first i noticed i slept better and had bit more energy but lately i dont feel too good and seem to be getting things i have had previously like psoriasis, skin on by my nails coming off etc it seems like i felt good and now i am struggling wondered if any one else has felt like this i am taking about two wine glasses a day from kombucha i am making with green tea i did make some which i put paw paw leaf in and i felt this was a bit stronger and gave me a headache at first but then i seemed to get used to it i am going to try and build up my intake and see if it helps to keep me cold free over the winter

    joan

  6. Angie Says:

    Been home brewing/drinking for about 3 weeks now. Love the taste and do experience the relaxed feeling after drinking it too. The biggest benefit my husband and I have noticed is bathroom regularity. Like clock work. We drink about 8 oz./day- 4 in the am and another 4 in the afternoon. I look forward to seeing improvement in my skin. I think we have better energy.

  7. Mark Randall Says:

    Hello, we are new to drinking Kombucha and wondering if what our bodies are going through is a sign of side effects. Lots of going to the tiolet usual bowel movements that we’ve read about. Low stomach pain feels like old sediment has collected in the lowest part of my gut and wants to come out but won’t even though passing lots and lots lately. Stomach cramps type sensations when try to go to the tiolet and passing urine as well.

    Increased the amount being taken via incremental doses. Home brewing no sign of mould I hope. Just want some reassurance – do we reduce the intake for a period? Must say my energy levels have increased since taking it!!


Leave a Reply

