Organic Kombucha

Kombucha Tea, Cultures, Benefits and Hazards

Overfermented Brew Question November 15, 2009

Filed under: Getting Cultured,Make Kombucha — dlindy2730 @ 4:55 am
Tags:

QUESTION:

Ok, so I was out of town and had my wonderful fairy bottle my last and 2nd batch of my Kombucha. Problemo is that I have been gone for 3 weeks and I just got back and had a sip of what was left in my brewer. Ok, I felt like I just took a swig off of an apple cider jug. What should I do now? besides, cry. Do I clean my kombucha and cut it down to size and make a new batch of tea to add to what is in the brewer or should I just start all over and order anew.
Please help turn my frown upside-down.

Thanks Dave!,
Candice

ANSWER:

cool! here’s the answer.

First off.. that crazy fermented k is still way good to use.. if it is too strong simply add about an ounce or two to a 32 ounce water bottle and SIP throughout the day. It will not taste like the fizzy joy you have enjoyed in the past but your body will actually be getting some specific organic acids that only form past day 15 of brewing!!

Now if it is still crazy hard to drink under any conditions, over fermented k tea can still be enjoyed externally… bath wash, great for skin burn, and a kick ass hair remedy.. click here to check out this vid I did 2 years ago..

Having crazy over fermented tea is nice to have to use as starter especially during winter, because it gets that ph nice and low from the get go to avoid yucky pathogens getting in there.

So you can start again and simply save 10 to 15% of the starter and begin anew with fresh sweet tea and the scoby.

In some of our premium vids we show you exactly the “cut and clean” scoby technique and of course you should probably sign up for our free newsletter to keep receiving some feel good kombucha love!

You can sign up by click HERE NOW.

Happy Brewin’,
Dave

 

6 Responses to “Overfermented Brew Question”

  1. sharon Says:

    I make the Kombucha and I love it so much.
    Have you ever heard of Kangen water? It is alkaline water and it is great. You will drink away many illnesses and diseases and it is used in hospitals in Canada & abroad. We must drink water so why not the best . Because it is alkaline water, you can not make it with the Kangen water, but the machine makes 8 different types of water and it does have a feature to make the Kombucha. Please call me I will send you a DVD on the water. It is getting bigger in the USA and 37 years strong in Japan. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks

    • dlindy2730 Says:

      Hi Sharon!

      We definitely heard of Kangen water and alkaline water… in fact I have now been drinking alkaline water for the past 2 months and feel AMAZING. The thing is I was a little weary about spending megabucks for a kangen system, and researched a system that makes up to ph 10 water for about 1/20th of the cost. Yes it certainly does not have the bells and whistles of a kangen and it brews batches at a t time and I think there will be some people that will prefer too spend 5 minutes a day to save 95% of the money.

      I am so proud of this system, we are still working out some kinks and shooting a user video manual, so stay tunes and look for it on getkombucha.com in a few months!

      Thank you for the kudos!

      Dave

    • Ruth Says:

      I have a Leveluk Kangen water machine! Which kind of water can you use to make kombucha? I have been wondering if/how it would work! I love my Kangen water!

  2. Auggie Says:

    I bought the culture from You and I love the Kombucha that I have made. Mine does not seem to have the same fizz that the store bought Kombucha has.
    What is the bottling method?
    Do I leave out or refrigerate?
    For how long?
    I love the drink and drink it daily.
    Thanks for your help
    Auggie

  3. barb Says:

    How can we make fermented products and cut down on the ethanol. It seems the longer it sits that is when the problem occurs. Any ideas?


Leave a comment